Liturgical Timetable at Our Lady of Bethlehem Abbey

The daily liturgical horarium (with Sunday variations) is celebrated by the monastic community at the following times:

Office of Vigils: 4am
Office of Lauds (Morning Prayer): 7.45am (Sunday: 6.45am)
Office of Terce: 9.45am (Sunday: 8.45am)
Office of Sext: 12.45pm
Office of None: 2.45pm
Office of Vespers (Evening Prayer): 6pm (followed, on Sundays and Solemnities by Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament)
Office of Compline (Night Prayer): 8pm

The Conventual Mass is celebrated at 7am, Monday – Saturday, and 9am on Sunday.

The Sacrament of Reconciliation (Confession) is available at the Guest House Monday – Saturday between 11.30am and 12.30pm, and 3pm and 5pm; and on Sunday between 3pm and 5pm.

%d bloggers like this: